Design Fail, Who Has Completed His First Hotel Interior?

Today I got slightly irritated by a publication Maison Champs Elysées by Maison Martin Margiela on www.dezeen.no

There is a senctence in the beginning of a publication: “Belgian fashion designer Martion Margiela has comleted his first hotel interior at the Maison Champs Elysées in Paris.”

As we all know, Belgian fashion designer Martin Margiela left Maison Martin Margiela in December 2009, so,  my question is : how much was he really involved in this particular interior project?

The reason why I’m writing this post is:  I’m tired of sloppy fashion and designer journalists that just copy press releases from fashion houses without even thinking about the real facts.

I wrote my question on dezeen.com as well, but for some reason, it’s not have been approved yet. I hope, it will be approved soon and I will get an answer about Martin Margiela’s involvement in particular interior project. Who knows, maybe he really was the interior designer ?

One thought on “Design Fail, Who Has Completed His First Hotel Interior?

  1. […] week ago I posted a comment on a publication Maison Champs Elysées by Maison Martin Margiela on […]

Leave a Reply

